RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
A great, completed Tutorial?

Rep:
Level 83
King in the North!
(I've read this part of "eventing" four times and I don't fully understand it yet...)

Well, I'm a novice and before, I was using 2003. I finally got XP and I'm trying learn as much as I can. I can somewhat understand self switches and other types of switches, but I'm having a problem understanding "eventing".

I'm trying to make cutscenes (movies) in my game and I don't know if "eventing" is the way to do it and if it is, how to do it. The most I've done was have a character walk up to another, say he was concerned and then talk to them again to read a different message.

Well...as I said, having some trouble with eventing  :-[

(I hope someone can help me  ;8 )

Thanks for reading!

Cheers :)
Winter is Coming

Rep:
Level 83
Kidfox70. It happens.
Well, actually there are Tutiorals on this site and others. Its some what simple to get a handle on. You should search.

But, to make things a bit easier, here are some things I've used when I started.

Spoiler for:
-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v3653AD1cyQ

-http://www.rmxp.tigerseye.uk.com/tutorial_aevent2.shtml

-http://rmrk.net/index.php/topic,157.0.html

I hope you find what your looking for.  :)
I don't say bless you when people sneeze, cause i'm not God. Blessing people is his job. Lolo?

Rep:
Level 83
King in the North!
I did search, but they either weren't finished or didn't go into detail of "events"  ;8