RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Newbie to RPG Maker needs a lot of help

Rep:
Level 38
RMRK Junior
Hi, I'm StormyAmethyst, and I'm a newbie to RPG Maker.

I picked up RPG Maker VX Ace during a Steam sale last summer, but I'm still learning the ins and outs of everything.

It's great to be here, and I hope I can get all my questions answered and on my way towards making my own game.

Rep:
Level 39
N
2014 Zero to Hero
Are you actually been trying whereas can seem to hardly be found?

Rep:
Level 38
RMRK Junior
This is what I have done so far:

--wrote a basic story premise
--created three playable characters
--created main villain
--started weapon, armor, item, and skill lists
--started gathering music
--created cold open setting (a living room, since the part the player controls is actually a TV show
--created the characters that will be watching said TV show
--wrote the script for the cold opening
--put in script that will trigger said cold opening

Rep:
Level 39
N
2014 Zero to Hero
This is what I have done so far:

--wrote a basic story premise
--created three playable characters
--created main villain
--started weapon, armor, item, and skill lists
--started gathering music
--created cold open setting (a living room, since the part the player controls is actually a TV show
--created the characters that will be watching said TV show
--wrote the script for the cold opening
--put in script that will trigger said cold opening