RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Composer Looking to Team Up

Rep:
Level 84
Well hey there,

I’m Keith.

And as you can tell from the title, I am a composer looking to put together a team for an RPG project. Not just any project though-  the final product is to be one of,  if not the greatest freeware RPG games ever released.  I want gamers who’ve never even heard of rpg maker to be playing this game. 
Ambitious?  You betcha.

My roommate will be collaborating with me on the soundtrack. We are both currently enrolled at Berklee College of Music and will master the entire OST before the games release. We'll be creating the music using Reason 4.0 and Logic Pro 8- two professional digital audio sequencing programs. 

The music is influenced by a combination of hip hop (the good kind) and electronic music with orchestral techniques tied into the mix(think Persona 3 minus the Jpop). Therefore, the game’s world should have technology comparable to our present time or have a futuristic setting.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/dynqa6 is the link where you can download a 5 song sampler of what we’ve been working on. Keep in mind these songs are all demos and the mixes are not finished.

Now I want this game to be great, but what makes a classic RPG game???