RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Ask a minister

RMRK's dad-in-training
Rep:
Level 72
Busy Husband, Dad, and Youth Minister
GIAW 14: 2nd Place (Easy Mode)2014 Best WriterBronze - GIAW 11 (Normal)Secret Santa 2013 ParticipantFor taking arms in the name of your breakfast.2012 Best NewbieContestant - GIAW 9
I've worked in a church for five years now as a youth minister. I'm by no means an expert on anything, but I'd be happy to respond to questions you might have. Know also that I won't be judgmental. I will do my best to answer your question without going all southern baptist on you.

Rep:
Level 60
Hmm... well, were you raised Christian? Also, have you at any point doubted or questioned your faith (or rather... why you believe what you do)?

RMRK's dad-in-training
Rep:
Level 72
GIAW 14: 2nd Place (Easy Mode)2014 Best WriterBronze - GIAW 11 (Normal)Secret Santa 2013 ParticipantFor taking arms in the name of your breakfast.2012 Best NewbieContestant - GIAW 9
Yes I was raised a Christian.  My parents are really fantastic.  Dad died three years ago, but he was a minister from when he was in college.  I followed in his footsteps to be a youth minister.  I don't regreat being raised a Christian, but I feel like there are times when I really respect those who became Christians later in life and when no one was telling them about Jesus at home.