RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Team Needed.

pokeball DOffline
Rep: +0/-0Level 86
Project [Name]
Sadly, I still need a name, but the name can come later on =).

Info About Me

Hi everyone, just a little info about me. I'm new to the forums, I'm sure you all can see that =p, and have been playing around with RPGMakers since 2003 and the PS versions. I've done programming before with other languages including programming in RPGMakers. I'm also a graphic designer, I do animations, graphics, and so on.

The Idea

So, I had an idea about creating a game, with RPGMaker, with the idea based on the anime Death Note. Although It won't be exactly like the anime, but there will be bits and pieces from the anime that will be recognizable in game. This includes similar ideas from the anime itself. I don't want to release too much information here but I do have the idea on how it works and what will happen etc etc. I just wanted to see if I could attain some help from people that might also be interested. I can say that this game won't be just hack and slash, or get into battles, level up, and then fight bosses etc etc. It will still pertain to the fact that it is based off the anime and will have have a unqiue way (I THINK!) in winning and beating the game or losing the game. Although the game idea IS PROBABLY cliche, but what game isn't really?  :D (I'm still thinking of ways to make it more interesting and unique)

So What's This Thread for?