RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
[RESOLVED] RMXP event colides with event

Rep: +0/-0Level 87
Iv'e never used forum's or anything before, this is my first time, so if i do something wrong, you'll know why.
This is my first post and the reason i chose this site is because i get really annoyed when i can't get what i want out of RMXP.

I just wanted know how you do this:
when an event touches an event it triggers another event

Basically i just want to make it so that there are 4 rocks that you move by pushing them, i know how to do that, but then i want it so that you push them into different holes and when the last one goes in it trigers an event, hope someone can help, thanks.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2007, 02:56:59 PM by Zeriab »

A Random Custom Title
Rep:
Level 96
wah
Well, I'm probably going to make this sound too hard or make it sound completely wrong. I'm not even sure if this will work! Anyways, make it so the event activates on collision. Then, as the eventing, put a "Move Event" that has "Move away from Hero" or something like that. Then, put a "Proceed with Movement" right after that. And then the other stuff I don't know how to do. XD Also, for the move event, make it ignore impossible movements.

Rep:
Level 97