RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Hey all - newbie here!

Rep:
Level 88
As title says: hey all, newbie here! I just downloaded RPG maker XP a few days ago, and figured I would join the forum so I can ask questions (but NOT before using Search of course) and lurk around trying tutorials.

I’ve used RPG maker 2000 before, although I never actually understood variables… which doesn’t bode well for scripting, etc. But I’ll give it a shot and we’ll see how it goes  :D

Well that’s it, I suck at intros but just wanted to say hello  :)

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
Rep:
Level 96
&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
GIAW 14: 2nd Place (Hard Mode)2013 Zero to Hero2013 Biggest Drama WhoreParticipant - GIAW 11Secret Santa 2013 ParticipantFor taking arms in the name of your breakfast.
WORSHIP ME!

Oh, and hi!  ;8

If you can do switches, then varibles are just switches, but waaay better!
&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

Sailor Man
Rep:
Level 95
So about that money...
Thor says  :thor: ~ NO! Worship me instead or I'll MJolnir you!

Thor has spoken. Not even Kefka can beat Thor.

Also welcome to crankeye. Just a warning, I'm a complete whackjob so don't be shocked or appauled by some of my more messed up posts.

( ´ิ(ꈊ) ´ิ) ((≡^⚲͜^≡)) (ી(΄◞ิ౪◟ิ‵)ʃ)
Rep:
Level 102
(っ˘ڡ˘ς) ʕ•̼͛͡•ʕ-̺͛͡•ʔ•̮͛͡•ʔ (*ꆤ.̫ꆤ*)