RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Help Please!

Rep:
Level 83
I have used RPG Maker 2003 for the past few days now, xD. I'm not very good with it, and I only made like a few areas that suit me after over 100 tries. I decided to get some Battle Sprites and I did, but when I upload them it says either. 'Invalid Color Depth' I changed it to 256 which worked but instead of Invalid Color Depth it said 'Invalid Image Size' the sprites I'm trying to upload are..

http://www.picceta.com/Rm2k3/data/media/12/GokuA.png

and stuff like that, if you want examples, go to http://www.picceta.com/Rm2k3/cat-dragonball-z-battle-charsets-12.htm?page=4

I really need help, I already saw 2 Invalid Color Depth's threads on this site, but I never found the right answer because the thread creators never replied. Also, don't ask me to download stuff like Paint.net or Graphics Gale, cause I'm using a Guest Account.

kikiki
Rep:
Level 84
Hi
Hmm looks like the battle char image size is incorrect, i think.

wait let me check.

EDIT: the image is sized incorrectly. Change the dimensions to 144x384 with MS paint.(use Ctrl + E)
Hi

Rep:
Level 83
Thanks, that worked perfectly. I didn't think my problem would be something as simple as that :P

kikiki
Rep:
Level 84
Hi
Yeah, people usually stick in their name in the battlechar, thus making it bigger(sometimes).
Hi

Rep:
Level 83
I have another question. I just made a area [From Picceta Sprites] but when I go into the area, I can't move.

kikiki
Rep: