RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
[RESOLVED] Rm2k3, ending an event....how?

Rep: +0/-0Level 87
this is driving me insane...im new to rpgmaker and for some reason i can figure it out
how do i turn an event off? like to stop an from just repeating over and over again?
« Last Edit: May 12, 2007, 08:05:21 AM by Zeriab »
Life is like a box of chocolates, some days are great...and others you just wanna spit back out

Rep:
Level 88
supsup
you use the even "erase even"
For Free Web Design, E-mail us at freewebdesign@gmail.com

heh,*hit self on head* duh..

thanks   :)
Life is like a box of chocolates, some days are great...and others you just wanna spit back out

Rep:
Level 88
supsup
ur very weolcome

that works to some extent but when i walk back on to the map it plays over
like: walk in, open chest, get item ,chest dissapears, walk to next map, come back
chest is there again how would i stop that?

Rep:
Level 88
Make another page in the event saying it needs self switch A is on from the properties and on the first page after you get the item/gold Self Switch A gets turned on.

Rep:
Level 97