RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Help a noob: Regards Scripts, Battle Systems, and Spriting

Rep: +0/-0Level 87
I was not sure where I should post this, simply because I'm asking questions on more than one thing. So if this is the incorrect section, please feel free to move it.

Hello all! I’m quite new to this forum, as well as developing games with RPG Maker XP. Since I am a noob, I am in need of a tremendous deal of assistance. The questions I am going to ask consist mainly of spriting (something I have never done before) so bear with me.  First off:

1. I plan on using pre-rendered scripts to alter the software’s default battle system (I have no knowledge of RGSS). The original just lacks an RPG feel in my opinion. But there is where I begin to make complications for myself. I want my battle system to be a reminiscent to the Final Fantasy series (random battles with traditional turn based action.) Or even something similar to that of RM2K3. So if anyone can direct me to a script such as this; please provide a link and instructions on using it. And YES I have read the script section, but am unfamiliar with the scripts and SDK. So can anyone help me on installing the latest version of SDK? Thanks.