RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Alot of questions about RPG Maker 2003

Rep: +0/-0Level 82
First of all i just joined this site so i don't know much about the rules and stuff.
Anyways I'm a beginner at using this rpg maker so yeah that's why i have alot of questions
here they are:

1. How do i make all the party members follow me?
2. Like for example i want to make a rpg with 2 different stories like   i wanna play with Mario first then after a few chapters i want to switch to a different character in a different location
So i want to know, if that's possible for me to do.
3.How can i make a character join my party and then follow me?
4.How can i play  a cutscene, and what file does the cutscene need to be? to be loaded to the rpg maker?
5. Is there a way so that i can make a building vanish? (like for example it gets burned to the ground)
6. Can i make multiple cutscenes play after eachother?
7. Can i make text appear during a cutscene?
8.if yes how?
9. Can i add sounds during a conversation?
10. How do i start a conversation?
11. Is it possible to make a  character appear during a conversation?
12.(last Question):  Can i make a monster transform during a battle?

If you could  please answer these questions I would appreciate it  :zwink: (these questions are about Rpg Maker 2003 incase that wasn't clear)

From your friendly Neighbour

LSS

Rep: +0/-0Level 84
Getting only warmer from the oven.