RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
How do i...

Rep: +0/-0Level 81
RMRK Junior
How do i make switchs and stuff, im still new to this. Also how do i make models appear like other characters in the game? and one last question how do i make events happen and not have to have enter to be pushed to activate? and how do i get party members to join the party?
thank you
aaron

Furry Philosopher
Rep:
Level 94
Rawr?
2013 Best RPG Maker User (Creativity)Randomizer - GIAW 11Gold - GIAW 11 (Hard)Secret Santa 2013 ParticipantFor frequently finding and reporting spam and spam bots2012 Best RPG Maker User (Programming)2012 Best RPG Maker User (Mapping)Secret Santa 2012 ParticipantGold - GIAW 9Project of the Month winner for September 2008For taking a crack at the RMRK Wiki2011 Best RPG Maker User (Programming)2011 Kindest Member2011 Best Veteran2010 Most Deserving Of A Promotion2010 Best RPG Maker User (Technical)
What RPG Maker are you using?

1. Do you mean switches as in game switches/self switches/variables and such, or switches as in buttons and levers that the player has to use to navigate a dungeon or something?

2. Models? Can you clarify your question here?

3. Just set the trigger to something else like autorun or parallel process.

4. Haha, I thought question three was your last question. Anyways, you can add party members easily enough with an event. Just look for the Change Party Member command.

RMRK Junior