RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Hieros Gamos

Rep:
Level 73
Hieros Gamos project leader, RPG Monster artist
Hieros Gamos

Greetings, RMRK! I'm a former fakemon artist turned monster artist (you'd be surprised at the difference) here to promote a game I've been working on for about a month now, Hieros Gamos.

The project looks a bit... ambitious, even to me (I am the queen of ambitious projects. No lie), but I already have a great team of creature designers and spriters together, and I've had a few people show interest in sound effects/music and scripting. Want to join the team? Click HERE for info!

Game Info

Hieros Gamos is a 3v3 monster battling RPG similar in flavor to Dragon Warrior Monsters, Shin Megami Tensei and the newer Digimon games for the DS. The story is based in both the ancient practice of alchemy and the modern JRPG.

Story

In the world of Roeizek, alchemy has developed so much that it is the single driving force behind everything in the world. The form of alchemy used in Roeizek is homunculus based - most alchemists get by through summoning and binding powerful creatures to do their bidding. After they are finished with, these creatures get released into the wild, causing an influx of monsters surrounding towns and cities. This development called for a new breed of alchemist, one who had the utmost understanding of the homunculi - one who could bind any homunculus to their will.