RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Getting rid of an event

Rep: +0/-0Level 88
Hey yeah im kinda new at this and i was messing around with RPG.MXP and when i make and event for example, and event were someone askes for money and if you say yes you gain an item, after that i want him to dissapear permanantly so you carnt see him in the entire game againe, ive tried using the erase event command and when i leave the map and go back on it, he is there again. Is there a solution for this?

Rep:
Level 92
Welcome Poster of Year 2006 Award
The erase event command makes it so that the event returns each time the map loads. To permanently get rid of the event, use the switches.

At the end of the first page of the event, make it turn on a switch. Name it so that you don't use the same switch for two events. Then on Page 2, you make it so that the event starts when that switch is activated.
Do you want to be part of a growing Gaming Community, with many galleries, comics, active community, and gfx artists? Also known to be friendly. Also want some free anime music just for signing up? Play in the arcade?

Click Community Forums to join!

< Zelda Fan Club

Really soz dude but as i said im new and im not to sure of how to use switches -.- is there an easyer way to explain lol? or could you just paste me the blines of what to do? soz for being newbie lol. pblz reply  :'(

Rep:
Level 92
Eh I don't mind helping.

Anyways.