RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Im new. Some help?

Rep: +0/-0Level 89
Hey guys, Ive always wanted to write a game (sure You've heard this a lot..), anyway, so a few months ago i graduated from school and started working on my first game, in Java, from absolute scratch and alone. Some things were damn hard, especially AI(still sorting out some bugs..).
So I read something on a different forum and heard about RPG Maker... downloading it now.
So I was wondering if anyone could help me with some info on RPG Maker:
Is this a point and click proggy or do i need to learn a new language?
What if i wanted to request specific models, is there a place i can go for that?
Are there any apps I need to download with RPG Maker? Like Java needs its SDK

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated ^.^ b

What Ive done so far: Java Source
Ive only worked on this for 6 to 8 hours, so dont expect too much ^.~

PH34R T3H L33T

Rep:
Level 91
Captain Fucking Callahan
You can get the RMXP from www.crankeye.com in the downlaods.
RMXP is the newest and best out of the RPG makers, but i like RM2k3 for the battle system.
In RMXP you will need scripts witch is different from the other makers.
You dont need a java thing for it cause i dont and mine works fine.
i got the one from www.crankeye.com like i said above.
"Always remember the best form of revenge is to better yourself." -ZV

Rep:
Level 92
Welcome Poster of Year 2006 Award