RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
attempting a cutscene

Rep: +0/-0Level 89
ok... noob here with a big question.

I am trying to make a cutscene and i have a few problems

1 is there a way to keep my hero from showing up on the screen when i teleport to the cutscene?

2 is there a way to stop the talking after the first time through?

Please let me know ASAP, as i want to continue this so it will work wonderfully

Current project: Virtues and Sins: Legend of Virtues
<llllllllllllllllllll> 2%

umm... i don't know how i go about making a switch, and i looked through quite a bit of the other q's and they don't tell me how to get to the switch making part of the programing (like, does it have its own dialog box?)

It's on the first tab, it should be called Switch Operations

Just make two pages, do the cutscene in the first one and end it with,

Switch: [XXXX: NAME] = ON

Then make a second page and on the left side there will be a preconditions box. Check switch and select the one you turned on. Look in the tutorials section for more.

sorry, i just read the rules for posting... lol

anyway i have the XP version, and i'm not entirely sure what your talking about when you say a tab... remember i'm a noob, and i cannot grasp the concept of a tab from the pits of space and time...

OH! and another problem that happens with my maker is that when i kill a monster, this exploding noise starts and keeps going throughout the whole battle (and i turned the enemy die SE off)