RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Working on a Skill Script Package for RMVX similar to Magicka

Rep: +0/-0Level 67
RMRK Junior
Hi there.

I am new to the RMVX and new to Ruby and RMVX's database.

However I am not new to scripting in itself.

I've gone through the basic RMVX tutorials on how to make a really simple quest and dungeon just to familiarize myself with the system.

Now my goal is to actually make a script package to allow the players and rpg-crafters out there to use their skills/spells just like in magicka.

If you are not familiar with magicka go out and play it. It is a lot of fun, especially playing it with friends.

The core idea behind its magic system is that it allows you to combine 5 basic elements and create more powerful spells. It ends up being many many fun spells etc.

Anyways back on topic, I've gone through the script editor and the database or at least looked through it.

These are my current thoughts on the project and I was hoping to get some feed back from more experienced Scripter in RMVX to see if what I intend to do is on the right track.
Code: [Select]
#===============================================================================
==
#Script: Skill Compination Magicka
#The goal of this script is to allow the player to use skill combinations
#just like it works in Magicka
#That means you are able to queue up to 5 skills; 10 skills if they use
#    combiniation skills