RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Teh K iz here !

Rep: +0/-0Level 67
RMRK Junior
Hi everyone,

here are a few lines just to introduce myself :

IRL, I'm a french second year student in maths, with interests in science, philosophy, music (have been playing the trumpet and the guitar), and mythologies (especially the nordic one, and the celtic one). As far as I can remember, I've always been into epic stories and legends, which naturally led me to RPGs. I first fell in love with a game when my uncle let me his old computer (working under windows 3.1 *memories !*) and I started playing Lands of Lore. The fact that a game could simultaneously tell me knight tales and make me feel like I actually was the hero was mind-blasting to me, and from then I've fed a love for RPGs, and have tried playing any game I could find.

A couple of years ago, I registered on a browser-game called Hokiseki (a french website where you can play a game between OGame & Fire Emblem) and met its webmaster, who shared with me an interest for both RPGs and coding. He showed me RPG Maker 2k, and I found it amazing : I was finally able to turn the stories I made up while my mind wandered aimlessly into games - to me, it felt like learning an instrument again : it's an amazing feeling to move from listening to producting music (and I think this feeling is what links everyone here on this forum).