RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
I'm here to make games, and chew bubblegum... And I have plenty!

Rep:
Level 71
Current project: Legend of Chaos (RMXP)
Hello!

My name is Leophard. I'm a 19 year old college student from the Netherlands, currently living with my family in a town called Noordwijk. I currently study a course of Media Design, and I've got two years of experience in Webdesign.
I'm a big fan of video games, especially RPG's. I've played through quite a lot of them, including several old-school favorites such as Final Fantasy 1-6, Chrono Trigger, and the Breath of Fire series. Yet, I've always wanted to make my own one-- And RMXP was just the program I needed to do so!

Although I've owned RMXP for a few months now, a system crash caused me to lose everything I developed, including a first draft of the game I worked on at that time. Although I've recently managed to recover my RMXP files, I had to start over with the game's development, and I lost most of my expertise with the program itself.
Currently, I'm working on a game called Legend of Chaos. I won't spoil too much about the game until I've made my post in the New Projects section of the forums, which I will do as soon as I have a large enough demo ready to run.  :)

Nice to meet you all, and feel free to ask any questions regarding me or my project in this topic!

Progression
Story: 13%
Characters: 25%
Classes: 25%
Map: 0%
Demo: 0%

RMRK's Mom
Rep:
Level 88