RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
{RMXP} Unsung Heroes

Rep:
Level 71
:)
Unsung Heroes
A RMXP Game

Hello everyone, this is going to be my first game, so please check it out! Demo is now out!

This is going to be a fast-moving game where it throws you right into the action, and most importantly, the gameplay! I'm not promising the best story, I have little writing experience. However, i'm doing my best to make it fun, which is what I think is the most important thing in a game.

Story
Spoiler for:
Power-hungry mages have found ways to open gates to hell in order to tap into demonic power. These newly dubbed 'Summoners' are highly dangerous, and as a result of their gates, demonic influence seeps into the land. The dead rise as demons, and the wildlife mutates into hideous beasts. Most Kingdoms throughout the land go to great lengths to stop rogue summoners.

The protagonists are a small mercenary group formed shortly after the summoner threat became widespread. However, they're not just in it for the money. The fight means more to them than just a job.

Characters
Spoiler for:

Features
Spoiler for:
Running: Hold shift to move at double speed.

No random encounters! All enemies are there on the map, visible. Most enemies respawn if you leave and reenter, or if you save and reload.

Item creation(Working on)
Spoiler for: