RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Modding an Xbox 360

Rep:
Level 96
2011 Most Missed Member2010 Zero To Hero
Anyone here done this? I think we all know I'm hesitant to do anything like this without quintuple checking. It took me seven months to get a damn flash cart for the DS.

If anyone here has done this, I'd like some insight. Difficult? Easy? Am I gonna need to put down any money? I'm studying this up myself right now, but I'd appreciate someone with some knowledge.

Rep:
Level 94
2012 Most Attractive Male MemberSecret Santa 2012 ParticipantProject of the Month winner for June 20092010 Best Counsel
I did mine. It wasn't easy, but it wasn't super difficult, either. If you can build a PC, you can mod a 360. There are a few ways to do it, but I chose the drive replacement/flashing bios method. Mine isn't Jtagged, and I can still play on Live.

Rep:
Level 96
Alright, I dunno what Jtagged is. :o I just wanna play emulators and shit since my computer is becoming less and less able to do so, and I miss playing playstation games and shit. I'd prefer to be able to play downloaded 360 games too since the damn thing won't read actual games anymore.

Rep:
Level 94
2012 Most Attractive Male MemberSecret Santa 2012 ParticipantProject of the Month winner for June 20092010 Best Counsel