RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
RPGMaker 2003 Help

Rep: +0/-0Level 76
RMRK Junior
I'm fairly new to the creation of a game, so I have a few questions. I didn't see any tutorials labeled as what I need, so I'm just gonna make a new topic to ask them.

1) I want to know how to make an intro to the game, so it's not just WHAM! There's my hero in the middle of the map with no story as to how he got there.

2) How do I set music to different battles? I have my battle music, but I don't know how to change it to a boss theme when a boss battle happens.

There might be more questions in the future; in fact, I know there will be. But that's all I have at the moment. If anyone could answer these for me, it'd be a huge help. Thankss.

Rep:
Level 76
Interested RMKR
1) Set a start position to your hero and make an event. On the event find the "Event start Condition" thing. Click on it and click on autorun. Make the series of events for your intro. Teleport hero to your start location after.

2) This is simple. Simply go to your "monster groups" tab in your "database" (press F8) and go to the bottom of the page. You'll note it says "battle event" and "trigger." Double click trigger, click checkbox for turn, set turn to 1, and make the event change BGM to your choice.

RMRK Junior