RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Invalid Color Depth & Unsupported PNG Image & A Lil More

Rep:
Level 83
King in the North!
Hello, I'm sorta new to RPG game maker 2003, I've been using it for a while (almost six months), but now I've finished my characters and want to upload (import) them into the RPG charsets.

I've read these threads, but have found no help from them...just because my paint programs don't have 8bit, 265 color bit and they say you need it. Anyway, here are the links to the ones I've read....

I followed each step, and I'm sure it was suppose to work, but I'm using GIMP (I have image converters: Pixillion, Photo Scape, Paint, I could use Photoshop...) and none of these programs had any save type "8bit", or "265 color bit" I have a 256 color bit, but that's all and it still doesn't help...

Here is an image of the char set I'm trying to put on and the world map sets.
My character: I also have it with a transparent background....
PLEASE CLICK ME!
Spoiler for:
And a basic image of one of the map/town/world sets that won't work (all the ones I've downloaded don't work, even though they are PNG files.) It's a mega, mega big file, so please, keep that in mind before you press the "Spoiler" button :}
Spoiler for:

The save types GIMP offers are these: X BitMap - xm, icon, bitmap; X Pixmap - xpm; X Window - xwd
Paxillion Types: bmp, gif, jpg,jp2, pcx, pdf, pgf, png, ppn, psd, ras, rga, tif, wbmp.