RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Lux Productions are in need of sprite, map and animation artists!

Rep:
Level 83
I am the Flux
*edit* Project topic: http://rmrk.net/index.php/topic,33337.0.html

*edit2* PM comments asking what I meant by map artists made me do it :d
By map artists, I mean people who can make map chipsets.

Hello, people!

My name is Martin and I am a developer (the only developer), leader of the indie game-"company" Lux Productions and composer for a game project called "Rites of Passage". We have the engine running and bugs are being ironed out (you may follow the development of the project here: http://ropdev.martinsgamegallery.net/#home and on the topic which will be made here on RMRK for that very purpose).

So, down to business; Rites of Passage takes place in a world where anthros (furries, if you will) and humans live in relative harmony with each other, and it mixes a modern lifestyle (humans mainly) with a more medieval lifestyle (for anthros), so we need maps for both modern civilization and some medieval map files.
We also need sprites, battlers and faces for NPC's, boss encounters and various sprite animations to accomodate our needs. You need to be able to create sprites portraying anthromorphic animals, including dolphins, wolverines, dholes, etc. (and many more).