RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Also pleased to make your acquaintance.

Rep: +0/-0Level 83
Never fear anything.
Well, since I already registered at hbgames.org, I thought I might as well visit this place, too.

Having said that, I'm just going to copy & paste my introduction from the RMXP forums:

Quote from: hbgames.org
Good day everyone, pleased to make your acquaintance.

I am a game design student from the Netherlands, but even before I started school I have been familiar with RPG Maker for a few years, though never making any huge games in it. I have used it a lot though, and know how the program works, save for Ruby scripting.

I thought it would be good to see what other people are doing with the program, and see if there's any talent around here. I'm looking forward to playing original and innovative projects.

I myself am in the early stages of concept development for my own project, which will also be made in RPG Maker XP, eventually. You'll probably hear about that when the time comes.

So that pretty much sums it up. I was never good at introductions, but I think this will do.

Sincerely,

R.J.

To add to that a bit more, I'm currently busy writing the story and script for my project, which I think will take a couple of weeks to complete. After that, I'll be busy developing concept art, tilesets, and spritesets and the like, so it's still going to be a while before I'm going to get RMXP work done. But there's no rush.