RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Relic: Shadows of the Past(tentative title)

Rep:
Level 85
Relic
Shadows of the Past
Tentative Title
RPG Maker VX

Introduction:

Okay, this is my first project on VX, as well as my first presented project, so please don't be too harsh if it does indeed, well, suck. I have very little done, not even enough for a screenshot unless you want one of the database... I'm mainly posting this for feedback on story/character ideas to make it better. I'll probably post a new topic for the actual project/demo when I get that far. I'm planning on this being a two part game. I'll put everything in spoilers so that it won't become a huge post.

Spoiler for Story:
Legends tell of an ancient empire built before Engius even got its name, ruled by five immortals: Leais, the Elven Lady; Manyl, the Human Lord; Ulris, the Dwarven Tyrant; Sybek, the Vampiric Noble; and Meule, the Shadow. The legend goes ont o explain that these five immortals were sealed away behind a astral gate, banished to a second plain of existance, by a valiant knight and her nine companions. This legend was passed down, generation after generation, since anyone can remember, changing remarkably little as it is inherited.