RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Vharley- My first game

Rep: +0/-0Level 85
Well, I know it's not too good, I'v eonly been working on it for 5 days or so, so... yeah. Made using RpgMaker XP... Well, I suppose I should give you the backstory, which I've been working on for two years now...

The game is right now a very basic game, using the built in graphics and music and such.
Main Story
Spoiler for:

Basically, you play as Jack Vharley, who is a teenage farm boy raised by his grandfather. Once, when he is out in the nearby town, his farm is burned down. He lives with a local Blacksmith, who eventually convinces him the kingdom did all this to him. Some things happen, and Jack is on the run from both the Kingdom of Lotar and the Agency, a shadowy terrorist group seeking to overthrow the kingdom. There is more, but I'm not posting anymore as of now.
Heroes

Spoiler for:
Jack Vharley
A teenage farm boy who finds himself a murderer and an outlaw from both the goverment and the Agency.

Ashley
A street thief from the city of Kineria who joins Jack for some reason that I won't explain.

That's all I have so far, I have been working on this game for two years in my head, but I worke don it as a Zelda type game, but I'm just making it into an RPG, so I will be making some more characters up as I go along.
"Bad Guys"
Spoiler for:
Kinda a wierd section to write since there are no real bad guys in this game, but, anyway.

John Walters