RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
A question regarding pictures (and hi there~)

Rep:
Level 89
Hi fellow rpg designers and makers,
I am 'Dark Koji', a rpgmaker newbie, as you may notice. I am also an artist-in-training, so if I ever work on a rpg project, it may end up being more 'graphical' than 'fun'... :?

Anyway, pardon my ignorance if this was answered many times (I checked through the first few pages of my search, but no luck there). And I hope this is in the correct forum.

-----
Now for my question.. I was wondering if there is;
an existing way to actually hide pictures in your game folder (be it avatar, icon, animation etc) when you submit a completed-game?
Or at least hide it from the player outside-game?
-----

I asked this because I noticed published work have all resources chuck in their respective folders, and players; like me, can just easily access them and take a peek at what's inside. Curious, I know, but killer-spoilers too.

Therefore I want to know if there is a way around this. Like locking cgs, sprites and not letting players access them from outside the game. Or a complete compilation of the game that turn it into a one-piece .exe file?
I am also using Postality-Knight version, if that matters.

Thank you for reading this, and please do post, if you have any comments to this. :D
My rpg (in-making) : http://junkart.wikidot.com/

Resident Cloud
Rep:
Level 91