RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
New Spriter

Rep:
Level 89
GO TO MY WORKSHOP IN THE RESOURCE SECTION FOR ALL THE UPDATED MATERIAL

So I'm a new spriter, that came from hbgames.org. I was registered here before, but never got into the place. Anyways, so I'm new to spriting (just started yesterday in fact), and have already made one, and am on the way to finishing another. Though I can't sprite without a reference yet, and can only do edits to hair, I've read tutorials, studied sprites and shading, and here is what my first project produced, modeled off a Ragnarok Online sprite:

Poses for this one so far: (I added a pose to my first sprite (called him Zane in my game). It was made as an idle stance on the map, with his mallet thrown over his shoulder. He twitches his ear, stamps his foot, and shifts the mallet (idle stance; what else is gonna do?). Hope you like it, I made this one without  template. :) )

(the second image is the default one used when imported into RPG Maker XP. The first is a comparison to the Ragnarok sprite that it's modeled off).

So I tested it, and everything works well. I personally love the way it came out, considering it was my first, and I deeply encourage others to take up spriting. Though the time put into it is long and the work is tedious and sometimes hard, I think it's well worth it to watch your own work moving around in your game. :)

Another one that I just finished is a female, purple haired assassin: