RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
summoning

Rep:
Level 87
Hi im new to the fourm and i've been creating mini games for a while i need help tho i wonder if anyone can help me and explain a way i can do sommoning i've seen it before but i neeeed help please
Woot currently trying to make a game like Final Fantasy and kingdom hearts

A Random Custom Title
Rep:
Level 96
wah
Lol, I requested for this quite a while back... XP I know how to make it so that when you use your summon skill, the monster comes out and if you use a skill that that monster had used, then your summon goes away and your party comes back out. My only problems with my common events were that when the summon was killed, you get game overed. Plus, I can't make the common event memorize (at least to my extent of the knowledge in scripting with the time provided) what party members were there and then put them back (actually, I know I can do it with variables but it would be impractical). Hope this gets solved!

Rep:
Level 87
Lmao cheers but i dont really still get it im stuck u see i can get the sommon to go into the battle i cant get it out im a bit slow :P i tried to use common events 2 but i just faced the facts that to be honest im quite rubbish at making games i can do storylines and tht okay the main thing is sommoning

Rep:
Level 87
I get what you saying its just after the battle and i use my summon and the battle ends i cant get my party back at the end of it

A Random Custom Title
Rep: