RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Team Relics Wants You!

Rep: +0/-0Level 87
Okay so Im completely new to RMXP im jus learning my way around it in fact. Ive had an idea for quite some time now for a game, which was originally going to be called Gembreeders, but the working title now is Relics. Humans share the world with ancient creatures called Relics. Relics were discovered several hundred years before, in ancient artifacts encrypted with DNA. There's an elite class of people known as Beast Tamers who train Relics to fight, both for tournaments and wars. So you start out as an Apprentice, a son of a legendary Beast Tamer. Becoming the world's greatest tamer is your ultimate goal, and you must travel across the world, recruiting Relics to train and fight and overcoming difficult obstacles. The story isn't really filled in, but I was never much of a writer anyways. Anywho, I would love to make this idea into a real game, but I'd need dedicated people to join my team. I need just about everything but Ill list it here:
-Spriter (for charsets and maybe tilests, although those won't be required)
-Writers
-Mapmaker (I can help with some)
-Scripter (I can learn how but it'd be easier to have someone who's already familiar with it)
-Artists (I can be one, others would help greatly)