The RPG Maker Resource Kit

RMRK RPG Maker Creation => Requests => Script Request => Topic started by: Crimson~X on December 02, 2010, 03:25:13 AM

Title: menu and battle menu
Post by: Crimson~X on December 02, 2010, 03:25:13 AM
with Image23 I was wondering if anyone could tell me how to put that in the middle since there is only 1 playable char and with Image26 how to make that smaller so it doesn't looks so ugly and out of place

thanks :)

(https://rmrk.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi1034.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fa430%2FFvckYouX%2FImage23.png&hash=d94614957eecf20202b5cce7069fdd84b1b32c1f)

(https://rmrk.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi1034.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fa430%2FFvckYouX%2FImage26.png&hash=92543993f4e9ac6a47878b2867659f0d21e420aa)
Title: Re: menu and battle menu
Post by: modern algebra on December 02, 2010, 03:50:09 AM
Try Tons of Addons at Chaos Project (http://forum.chaos-project.com). I am under the impression that Blizzard made a script for it.
Title: Re: menu and battle menu
Post by: Crimson~X on December 02, 2010, 05:20:03 AM
I put all 3 parts in order and I got this message:

Script 'Tons of Add-ons 02' line 1321 NoMethodError occurred.
undefined method 'MONSTER-AREAS' for #<Game_System:0x4943620>

Title: Re: menu and battle menu
Post by: modern algebra on December 03, 2010, 12:47:45 AM
OK, hrm... well go into TOns of Addons 02 and look for this section of the script:

Code: [Select]
#::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
# I suggest you don't edit anything below this line except for the
# configurations for the add-ons.
#::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

  attr_accessor :FPS_MODULATOR
  attr_accessor :SPEED_MODULATOR
  attr_accessor :DEATH_TOLL
  attr_accessor :WINDOW_BATTLERESULT
  attr_accessor :UNIQUE_SKILL_COMMANDS
  attr_accessor :HEAL_AT_LVLUP
  attr_accessor :HPSPPLUS
  attr_accessor :TARGET_EM_ALL
  attr_accessor :QUICK_PASSABILITY_TEST
  attr_accessor :MINIMAP
  attr_accessor :ENEMY_STATUS
  attr_accessor :PASSIVE_SKILLS
  attr_accessor :SKILL_SEPARATION
  attr_accessor :MULTI_HIT
  attr_accessor :EQUIPMENT_REQUIREMENT
  attr_accessor :ITEM_REQUIREMENT
  attr_accessor :HP_SP_CRUSH
  attr_accessor :ROULETTE
  attr_accessor :CHAIN_STATUS
  attr_accessor :ACTOR_ITEMS
  attr_accessor :HP_PERCENT_STATES

Add this line directly below attr_accessor :HP_PERCENT_STATES:

Code: [Select]
  attr_accessor :MONSTER_AREAS

IE. it should look like this:

Code: [Select]
#::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
# I suggest you don't edit anything below this line except for the
# configurations for the add-ons.
#::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

  attr_accessor :FPS_MODULATOR
  attr_accessor :SPEED_MODULATOR
  attr_accessor :DEATH_TOLL
  attr_accessor :WINDOW_BATTLERESULT
  attr_accessor :UNIQUE_SKILL_COMMANDS
  attr_accessor :HEAL_AT_LVLUP
  attr_accessor :HPSPPLUS
  attr_accessor :TARGET_EM_ALL
  attr_accessor :QUICK_PASSABILITY_TEST
  attr_accessor :MINIMAP
  attr_accessor :ENEMY_STATUS
  attr_accessor :PASSIVE_SKILLS
  attr_accessor :SKILL_SEPARATION
  attr_accessor :MULTI_HIT
  attr_accessor :EQUIPMENT_REQUIREMENT
  attr_accessor :ITEM_REQUIREMENT
  attr_accessor :HP_SP_CRUSH
  attr_accessor :ROULETTE
  attr_accessor :CHAIN_STATUS
  attr_accessor :ACTOR_ITEMS
  attr_accessor :HP_PERCENT_STATES
  attr_accessor :MONSTER_AREAS
end
Title: Re: menu and battle menu
Post by: Crimson~X on December 03, 2010, 04:28:58 AM
awesome, it works now, thanks alot