The RPG Maker Resource Kit

RMRK RPG Maker Creation => Requests => Script Request => Topic started by: Atracious on March 16, 2007, 10:58:49 AM

Title: [RESOLVED] Horizontal Menu script
Post by: Atracious on March 16, 2007, 10:58:49 AM
I would like to make my CMS to be like this:
[spoiler](https://rmrk.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg264.imageshack.us%2Fimg264%2F1578%2Fcmspreview2ne1.png&hash=a2a8e656141040e82d303710bd5a15bb75f4cc09)[/spoiler]
How would i go about implementing this?
P.S. I've tried Tsunokiete's vertical/horizontal script, it gave an error, can't remember, but I would prefer to make the CMS myself, I just want to learn how to do this for now.
Title: Re: Horizontal Menu script
Post by: italianstal1ion on March 16, 2007, 08:02:40 PM
heh i know how to make a horizontal selection, but thats it.
see how most scripts use an @item_max = # well that means up and down. @column_max = # is left and right. Or maybe I have those backwards..
Title: Re: Horizontal Menu script
Post by: Atracious on March 17, 2007, 09:16:46 AM
Quote from: italianstal1ion on March 16, 2007, 08:02:40 PM
heh i know how to make a horizontal selection, but thats it.
see how most scripts use an @item_max = # well that means up and down. @column_max = # is left and right. Or maybe I have those backwards..

no you got them right, but how would i make it so that the locations of the selections are the 4 characters? I'm really noob, as in i still haven't learned how to make a selectable menu, but i can figure out anything you throw at me...
Title: Re: Horizontal Menu script
Post by: Atracious on January 05, 2008, 01:43:22 AM
OK, here's an example of how to do it:

[spoiler]class Test_Menu_1 < Window_Selectable
 
  def initialize
    super(0, 0, 190,80)
    self.contents = Bitmap.new(width-32, height-32)
    self.contents.font.name = "Arial" 
    self.contents.font.size = 24
    @item_max = 4
    @column_max = 4
    @commands = ["", "", "", ""]
    refresh
    self.index = 0
  end
 
  def refresh
    self.contents.clear
    for i in 0...@item_max
      draw_item(i)
    end
  end
 
  def draw_item(index)
    x = 15 + index * 40
    actor = $game_party.actors[index]
    draw_actor_graphic(actor, x, 45)
  end
end


class Test_Scene
#BLOCK 1
def main
   @window_1=Test_Menu_1.new
   @window_2=Test_Menu_2.new
   @window_2.x=190
   @window_3=Test_Menu_3.new($game_variables[56])
   @window_3.y=80
   @window_4=Test_Menu_4.new
   @window_4.x=190
   @window_4.y=55
   @window_5=Test_Menu_5.new
   @window_5.x=190
   @window_5.y=290
   @window_6=Test_Menu_6.new
   @window_6.x=190
   @window_6.y=395
  #BLOCK 2
   Graphics.transition
   loop do
    Graphics.update
    Input.update
    update
    if $scene != self
     break
    end
   end
#BLOCK 3
  Graphics.freeze
   @window_1.dispose
   @window_2.dispose
   @window_3.dispose
   @window_4.dispose
   @window_5.dispose
   @window_6.dispose
  end
#BLOCK 4
def update
   @window_1.update
   
   if Input.trigger?(Input::B)
     $game_system.se_play($data_system.cancel_se)
     $scene = Scene_Map.new
   end
   
   #this is where you set what happens at each menu position, just when the cursor is on it, not when selected
   case @window_1.index
    when 0
      @window_3.dispose
      @window_3=Test_Menu_3.new(0)
      @window_3.y=80
    when 1
      @window_3.dispose
      @window_3=Test_Menu_3.new(1)
      @window_3.y=80
    when 2
      @window_3.dispose
      @window_3=Test_Menu_3.new(2)
      @window_3.y=80
    when 3
      @window_3.dispose
      @window_3=Test_Menu_3.new(3)
      @window_3.y=80
    end
   
   #this is what happens when a selection is made
   if Input.trigger?(Input::C)
    case @window_1.index
      when 0
        $Character_Id_I_Am_Working_With = 0
        $scene = Test_Scene_2.new
      when 1
        $Character_Id_I_Am_Working_With = 1
        $scene = Test_Scene_2.new
      when 2
        $Character_Id_I_Am_Working_With = 2
        $scene = Test_Scene_2.new
      when 3
        $Character_Id_I_Am_Working_With = 3
        $scene = Test_Scene_2.new
      end
    end
   
  end
end
[/spoiler]
Title: Re: Horizontal Menu script [RESOLVED]
Post by: Falcon on January 05, 2008, 02:16:06 AM
Necropost much?

Moved to script requests.