The RPG Maker Resource Kit

RMRK RPG Maker Creation => RPG Maker General => General Scripting => Topic started by: Soul on July 05, 2005, 12:06:58 PM

Title: Here's how to bypass the title screen
Post by: Soul on July 05, 2005, 12:06:58 PM
ok here is a script that totaly bypass the title screan.. now i take no credit for it i did not creat it in any way i am only posting it here for people to use..
credit should go to  Killswitch (he dos not say his realy name) ok here it is


- just replace the entire "MAIN" in the script editor with this





Code: [Select]
#==============================================================================
# â–  Main
#------------------------------------------------------------------------------
#  各クラスの定義が終わった後、ここから実際の処理が始ぼbr />?ります。
#==============================================================================

begin

 # This variable determines the default font type
 $defaultfonttype = "Arial"
 # This variable determines the default font size
 $defaultfontsize = 24

 # トランジション準備
 Graphics.freeze
 # シーンオブジェクト (タイトル画面) を作成
 #loading stuffs---------------------------
  # データベースをロード
   $data_actors        = load_data("Data/Actors.rxdata")
   $data_classes       = load_data("Data/Classes.rxdata")
   $data_skills        = load_data("Data/Skills.rxdata")
   $data_items         = load_data("Data/Items.rxdata")
   $data_weapons       = load_data("Data/Weapons.rxdata")
   $data_armors        = load_data("Data/Armors.rxdata")
   $data_enemies       = load_data("Data/Enemies.rxdata")
   $data_troops        = load_data("Data/Troops.rxdata")
   $data_states        = load_data("Data/States.rxdata")
   $data_animations    = load_data("Data/Animations.rxdata")
   $data_tilesets      = load_data("Data/Tilesets.rxdata")
   $data_common_events = load_data("Data/CommonEvents.rxdata")
   $data_system        = load_data("Data/System.rxdata")
   # システムオブジェクトを作成
   $game_system = Game_System.new
   # タイトルグラフィックを作成
   @sprite = Sprite.new
   
   #end of loading stuffs-----------------------------------
   $game_temp          = Game_Temp.new
   $game_system        = Game_System.new
   $game_switches      = Game_Switches.new
   $game_variables     = Game_Variables.new
   $game_self_switches = Game_SelfSwitches.new
   $game_screen        = Game_Screen.new
   $game_actors        = Game_Actors.new
   $game_party         = Game_Party.new
   $game_troop         = Game_Troop.new
   $game_map           = Game_Map.new
   $game_player        = Game_Player.new
   # 初期パーティをセットアップ
   $game_party.setup_starting_members
   # 初期位置のマップをセットアップ
   $game_map.setup($data_system.start_map_id)
   # プレイヤーを初期位置に移動
   $game_player.moveto($data_system.start_x, $data_system.start_y)
   # プレイヤーをリフレッシュ
   $game_player.refresh
   # マップに設定されている BGM と BGS の自動切り替えを実行
   $game_map.autoplay
   # マップを更新 (並列イベント実行)
   $game_map.update
   #マップ画面に切り替え
 $scene = Scene_Map.new
   

 # $scene が有効な限り main メソッドを呼び出す
 while $scene != nil
   $scene.main
 end
 # フェードアウト
 Graphics.transition(20)
rescue Errno::ENOENT
 # 例外 Errno::ENOENT を補足
 # ファイルがオープンできなかった場合、メッセージを表示ぼbr />?て終了する
 filename = $!.message.sub("No such file or directory - ", "")
 print("File #{filename} not found.")
end
#====================================================
Title: Here's how to bypass the title screen
Post by: Tsunokiette on July 05, 2005, 05:44:01 PM
does it replace the title screen with a cts, or does it just delete it, so you play the game imediately, cause the later wouldn't make too much since, (how would you load? lol)
Title: Here's how to bypass the title screen
Post by: Soul on July 07, 2005, 09:50:48 AM
i think it just delets the title alltogether but i havent tested it.. ill test it now
Title: Here's how to bypass the title screen
Post by: Tsunokiette on July 07, 2005, 09:57:46 AM
nm, I figured it out, theres a few extra lines, that you add making it quicker to test you game and then when your game is complete, you get rid of the lines of code
Title: Here's how to bypass the title screen
Post by: Mr. DJ on July 11, 2005, 02:00:42 PM
Quote from: Tsunokiette
nm, I figured it out, theres a few extra lines, that you add making it quicker to test you game and then when your game is complete, you get rid of the lines of code


it dont delete it, it really is a bypass, try to go menu>exit>return to title ... hehe