RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
FE Arena (help welcome)

Rep:
Level 87
this is my first attempt at game maker, and i'm only learning it right now, so this project may take a while, but here it goes:

FIRE EMBLEM ARENA
   For a while now, i've been thinking of making both a Fire Emblem style game and a fighting game like SSB. (super smash bros.) Games like SSB almost never get boring due to the fact that there is no ending storyline or completely "beating" it. As long as you can't beat a lv. 9 computer or you just can't beat that one you know who's good at the game, you have challenge and a reason to play. Also, if you really think your now invincible and have done everything, you can still pound a player or two whenever your bored or angry.

This is why I'm starting Fire Emblem Arena, (name may change if this goes anywhere) a 2D fighter using the characters of FE7 (Blazig Sword). I hope this game won't take too long, and that i'll be able, eventually, to make it a MMO game.

PROGRESS
   Right now, i'm just typing out the basics and laws of the game, and i'll soon be starting on graphics. I have music and sound fx at the ready. Screenshots will be available as soon as i'm done with a few sprites. Since I'm completely new to GML script I'll be using Games Factory to simulate game play.

If anyone is interested in helping this along, I'm looking for:

GML scripters (since i don't know S#!$ at the moment)
Motion Spriters
Scene Spriters / Makers