RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Derivia: Royal Academy (radio silence until 4th week May)

Rep:
Level 83
NOTE: Progress is slow right now because I'm studying for the IB Exams I'm taking throughout May, so I won't be posting updates till the end of May so I can reveal a lot at once. Hoepfully by then there'll be some sort of demo as well.

Though I'd create a thread here early on in development to keep me motivated to work and to act as sort of a developer blog.

Title: Derivia Royal Academy

I'm making this game for two reasons: The first is to learn the ropes of RPG Maker XP (this is my first project) and the second is to act as a prologue to the main story I'm working on. It's made in all RTP so far and for consistency this and the next will probably stay that way, with a few custom sprites and whatnot thrown in as well. I chose the title Derivia because the whole game is derived from the stock RTP (I'm such a wordsmith  :tpg:)

Story overview
Spoiler for: