The RPG Maker Resource Kit

RMRK RPG Maker Creation => RPG Maker General => General Scripting => Topic started by: Season In The Abyss on December 26, 2005, 10:17:48 PM

Title: Advance Debug System
Post by: Season In The Abyss on December 26, 2005, 10:17:48 PM
Slipknot Advance Debug System
This script help you to test your game, is an enhaced debug scene.
Is useful for remove and add items, weapons, armors. Change the party gold and levels.   8)
You need thie image, if you dont want it, change the line:
Code: [Select]
 BACK = false, ""


(https://rmrk.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg411.imageshack.us%2Fimg411%2F6176%2Fdebugback1zo.jpg&hash=ef3296ebab6d61279bc5918ca8c6c1caab174d9d)

[code]#-----------------------------------------------------------------
#
Title: Advance Debug System
Post by: haloOfTheSun on December 26, 2005, 11:33:57 PM
Just tried it, and it works great except one thing: There are no words. There are in the selection menu. It says "Switches and Variables, Gold, etc. etc." But, when you select one, there are just blank windows. Except for the Items, Weapons, and Armor, it shows the icons, but no words. Also, it only displays what would be just the Items, and no weapons or armor or accessories.  :?

Otherwise, this would be a great script.
Title: Advance Debug System
Post by: dwarra on December 27, 2005, 12:23:32 AM
Search the script on notepad for $fontface, and change it to "Arial" or any font your using. Im a kinda newb scripter heh, but i bet it would work  :^^:
Title: Advance Debug System
Post by: Tsunokiette on December 27, 2005, 09:53:07 PM
It's actualy because he made that using the legal version. :wink:

But your answer was close dwarra.

You need to add these lines underneath all the

self.contents = Bitmap.new lines

Code: [Select]
self.contents.font.name = 'Times New Roman'
self.contents.font.size = 22


You can change the font and size.
Title: Advance Debug System
Post by: Season In The Abyss on December 28, 2005, 08:00:43 PM
I really don't use the legal version. :(

But to fix the font thing for all the windows use  8)
Code: [Select]
Font.default_name = "Tahoma"
Title: Advance Debug System
Post by: haloOfTheSun on December 28, 2005, 08:50:16 PM
Thanks. Both of your guys' ways worked.

Now, how do you get it to display the weapons, armor, and accessories instead of just items in the Items, Weapons, and Armors window?
Title: Advance Debug System
Post by: Season In The Abyss on December 30, 2005, 07:37:16 PM
Quote from: HaloOfTheSun
Now, how do you get it to display the weapons, armor, and accessories instead of just items in the Items, Weapons, and Armors window?
??? ... I don't understaind that. What do you want?