RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Im a newb! HELP ME! :P

Rep: +0/-0Level 88
Hi, i'm not very new to RMXP, but I am to it's scripting  :P.
So i'd like to ask this basics to you guys;
HOW do i make somekinda thing like: ''Get me a banana and you will get my weapon''. then you get a banana and he says like ''good! here my weapon'' and then doesnt repeat it unless you make a new character?
And is there anything to insert your name?

Please, :)

Thanks!

Ancient Mummy
Rep:
Level 90
Switches and conditional branch.

Rep:
Level 89
I'm back again. Again.
And use the below command to add a characters name in a conversation, if you allow the player to change it.

Code: [Select]
\n[XXX]

Change the XXX to the ID of the character in  the database.

? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? The nice kind of alien~
Rep:
Level 92
Martian - Occasionally kind
From the RMXP FAQ. Just apply the changes where necessary and you got yourself a quest.

Quote from: RMXP FAQ
How do I make a quest, where you have to find an item?
There is a bazillion ways to do this. I will try to cook the general concepts down into an example.
If you don't know what a switch is or are unsure of how to use them you should read What is a switch? before continuing.
Phase 1: Activation of the quest
Let's say you talk to this person who gives you the quest. If the quest is given you let the event turn on a switch.
We could use switch 21 - Quest Start and turn it ON. (This could be any switch)