RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Is my game doomed to fail because I'm not an extroverted teenager?

Rep:
Level 88
I need some serious advice. 

I've been working on my project now for 6 years, and I still think it's going to take at least another year to finish if I really crank it out and work on it like mad.  But the thing is, I've been wondering if I'm too old (I'm 27), too mature, and not funny enough to release this game even when it's finished.  Seems like everyone else who has released their game is some teenage prodigy who cranked it out since they had all the time in the world, and they also posted everywhere on this forum to become popular.  One of my colleagues at work who's my age thought that all JRPGs are "cute".  I absolutely hate that this is how JRPGs are perceived, and if this is indeed the case, does that mean people my age are gonna hate that "cute $#!t" and wanna play something "hardcore" like WoW or Halo instead? 

Also, I tried introducing myself on this forum and replying to topics, and before I even wrote this, I already had +0/-1 rep.  Considering most of the people on here seem to be younger than me, I take this to mean anyone younger than me hates me, therefore they will not want to play my game.  So am I to believe that if I post, nobody will like my game because my rep is bad?  But if I don't post, nobody will even know my game is there in the first place?