RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
[Music] [MIDI] Battle Theme and Fighting an Old Friend.

Rep:
Level 96
2010 Most Attractive Male Member2010 Best Musician
I have more experience writing ... songs ... so I'm still a little new to this full-blown orchestral work.

So tell me what you think!

The first one's just a standard battle theme. I'm worried that it may be a little too cluttered.
-link-

The second one's a slow, dragging, reluctant battle against an old friend. You know, one of those "I was always the better fighter, Arshes." "I'm sorry it had to come to this" situations.
-link-

Please, for the love of God and all things holy, listen to my midis. This is going to be my future career, a composer, but I know I still need some work in a few departments, and I'd like as much constructive feedback as I can get! :O :O :O

(Try to ignore things like volume because different soundcards have different presets. What I'm really concerned with, here, is the music itself, the structure, the emotion, the whathaveyou.)
« Last Edit: May 25, 2015, 09:17:29 AM by irock »

:tinysmile::tinysmile:

( ´ิ(ꈊ) ´ิ) ((≡^⚲͜^≡)) (ી(΄◞ิ౪◟ิ‵)ʃ)
Rep:
Level 102
(っ˘ڡ˘ς) ʕ•̼͛͡•ʕ-̺͛͡•ʔ•̮͛͡•ʔ (*ꆤ.̫ꆤ*)
2014 Avast Ye Merry Pirate!2013 Avast Ye Merry Pirate Award2012 Avast Ye Merry Pirate AwardFor frequently finding and reporting spam and spam bots2011 Avast Ye Merry Pirate2011 Most Unsung Member2010 Avast Ye Merry Pirate Award