RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Coming Soon: GALER "Plague of Heroes"

Rep: +0/-0Level 31
RMRK Junior
Greetings!

I am new to this venue, but no stranger to the video game creation genre.

Currently, my video game is near completion, and I have been working on this (off and on), since the year 2000.

Game Title: GALER "Plague of Heroes"

Synopsis:

Soon after a group known as "The Untold Heroes", claim victory over a diabolical warlord, they each part ways in the hopes of finding a new purpose.

Meanwhile, a thick fog begins rolling in from the sea, and rumors of the dead walking have people in a panic.

At this time an ancient mind awakens, reaching out to the last survivors on GALER, whom all join together in seeking refuge from the increasing numbers of undead.

These strangers, both good and evil, are then faced with a truth so terrifying that they must face their inner demons if they hope to make a stand, as the true force behind it all waits on the other side....

Platform: RM2K3

Gameplay:
Combining the old school look and feel of a JRPG, including elements of a survival horror atmosphere.

Highlights that make this game unique!

Home/Away Random Battle System!! ( where selected team members have random   encounters, and also the remaining members of your party protecting the home base! )

Traditional Role Playing Skills Style!! ( Rogues can search for traps and pick pockets! Spell casters can read languages and aquire new magic! )