RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
URBAN FANTASY, EXPERIMENTAL JRPG

Rep: +0/-0Level 34
Urban Fighter
Hi everyone!

I'm here to introduce my "experimental project". I work as a writer in the videogame field with indie companies, though I must say that my first love is Rpgmaker, the first gamedev tool I learnt to deal with, and in two weeks I started using a trial version of Ace and created a brand new project. The provisional title is Urban Fantasy.

Urban Fantasy is an experimental JRPG featuring an urban environment, social problems, thrill and fantasy. In order to melt these two different aspects (Urban and Magic) the game focuses on the commonly excluded social cathegories you never heard something about when played traditional JRPGs like students, salarymen, policemen, poors etc... the same for the representation of an environment which has a strong narrative potential as our cities are. Subsequently such a setting gives us room to portray an URBAN kind of magic, dealing mainly with the popular kinds of arts we usually witness everyday on walls, tv etc.. as Psychic abilities, Graffiti, Cyber abilities, Rapping etc... can be but those are just an example of what I have in mind.

SCREENSHOTS

Spoiler for:

New Battle System VIDEO
http://youtu.be/j8oOJbTaVF4

If you want to know more just visit UF's INDIEDB PAGE
http://www.indiedb.com/games/urban-fantasy
Check out my experimental jrpg: Urban Fantasy!

Last Stop
Rep:
Level 88
Everyone Off