RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
[Music] Redwyn's novice musics

Rep:
Level 87
So I've been working on making music on guitar for about 9 months or more, and I've come up with a few semi decent (I think, anyways) sounds. Most of them are unfinished, and I would appreciate your thoughts on what I post, as well as advice and critique.

Most, if not all of these are made in Guitar Pro as I do not have an adequate way to record my songs.

Acoustic

1. Untitled (Not sure what to name it - I think this is my best one so far)
Spoiler for:

2. Another Untitled (Creates a pretty decent loop, I believe)
Spoiler for:

Electric

1. Treachery (Full guitar part. I highly dislike it after 40 seconds so the parts after that will most likely be scrapped. This is the one I want the most advice on how I can flesh it out more)
Spoiler for:

Other

1. Slenderman Theme (I came up with a very short song for Slenderman. I really think I should expand on this more sometime)
Spoiler for:
« Last Edit: May 25, 2015, 06:24:49 AM by irock »

Rep:
Level 96
2010 Most Attractive Male Member2010 Best Musician
Sounds like music I wrote when I first started writing. :)

You have a good sense of form. => You don't play the same thing for too long, and change things up appropriately.
You have a good sense of tonality. => There were a few strange choices for chords/notes, but they weren't horrifying or completely indefensible.