RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
hello, new here and nee some help with XP

Rep: +0/-0Level 69
RMRK Junior

Hey guys I'm new here, I'm also fairly new at Xp also, but i have an awesome idea for a game (i would post the link to the blog, but i don't think that's allowed)
Sorry if these are already there, I dont recall seeing them, but i was pretty tired, ill look again and edit it i find what i need.

I have a few requests, if they already exist. I need a few scripts or tutorials that do these things:
Guns needing ammo:

I want to have about 30 different guns and ammo, some guns will use the same ammo, every time the player uses there gun it expends a round (some guns may expend multiple rounds like an SMG of some kind), if the player does not have the appropriate amount of ammo or any ammo at that matter, the game will allow them to open there equip screen and pick a different weapon (melee or otherwise)

Breakable Melee weps

I am trying to make the emphasis of my game to be survival and that your in a ruined world, so guns will be rare same with ammo, but causing alot of damage, but more reliable, where as there will be lots of melee weps (about 40 or so) Melee will cause less damage, but be much more common to find, and they can break after attacks, if the weapon breaks, it allows the players to equip another wep.

Weight system (so the players can only carry so much)