RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Need help with CSS

Rep: +0/-0Level 81
<Custom Shop System>
<4/27/2010>

Summary
Hello guys. I am very very new to being involved in these threads so if I do something wrong, I'm really sorry. Even though I haven't been apart of these forums, I've browsed all of the scripts on this site and others as well and seen many many great things you guys have created. of all scripts out there, I have to give my favorite one to the Blizz-ABS, and I'm also a big fan of many of blizzards other scripts as well.
But on to the request I suppose...

I've been searching the threads for awhile now looking for things that look interesting; that pop out to me and make me want to use in my game. I found a script today on this site if I'm correct and posted it into my game. It's called "Dynamic Shop System" by Tidloc. I used this system; got familiar with it and learned how to use it really well, however there is a couple glitches and one error in particular thats keeping me from really loving the script. The thread I got this script from had no errors from anybody and the last it was updated was in 2007 if I remember. I made this thread because I wanted help in solving these glitches; by creating an entirely new CSS, or modifying tidlocs DSS to fix the problems.

The script has these features
  • Shop system that has limited items that restock at a time interval specified by the scripter