RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
A Graphical Problem [RESOLVED]

Rep: +0/-0Level 87
OK I got a problem.  I'm just starting out with using RPG Maker XP and here is what happened.  I made an event where when my character touches another character and some text will appear.  The problem is a graphical problem.  Notice in the picture here that the character at the top (the one that will be touched) that his feet are over the head of my character.  Can you see that?  It's not supposed to be that way.  My character's head should be showed overlapping the other guy's feet.  Do you understand what im trying to say?  How do i remedy that?  I would really appreciate your help on this.  Thank You!  ;D

« Last Edit: February 15, 2007, 12:04:56 AM by 777Ninja777 »

Rep:
Level 89
I'm back again. Again.
When you made the event, did you have it as "Always On Top", what boxes are ticked?

well i had always on top checked.  Then i tried all different things too.  And it is still the same.  What could this problem be?

Rep:
Level 89
I'm back again. Again.
If always on top is checked, thats why.

ok well now i unchecked the always on top thing and changed it to Direction Fix.  And i still have the problem.

Rep:
Level 89
I'm back again. Again.
Hmm...tick the top one and leave the others unticked.

nope. still same problem....

Rep:
Level 89
I'm back again. Again.
I dont have a bloody clue then, sorry.