RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
"Kill 10 ghosts and come back to me ..."

Rep:
Level 88
http://www.rukinet.com
Hi! As the title is meant to say I want to ahve a quest where you are gonna kill 10 ghosts and then return. Shall I still use switches or variables (I've never used variables before ...)?

Okay one more thing ... HOW shall I do this? I'm kinda new to stuff like using switches :P

On deadly_diablo's request I'll tell you that I'm using the XP version of RPGMaker.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2007, 04:48:15 PM by Kessiah »

Rukinet. - the dot's included!

pokeball :)OfflineMale
Cheese
Rep:
Level 95
?
I would use switches...since I dont know about variables..but this can be done easily. 
Watch out for: HaloOfTheSun

Rep:
Level 88
The Sliencer
I understand Variables a bit. But i would go with switches.

Dungeons and Dragons Dawn of Darkness: 3% (ON HOLD!)
Dark Lands: 7%

Rep: +0/-0Level 88
You guys seriously need to learn variables.

Well, the way i would do it personally, is make the ghost drop and item, like a sheet or something. And when you get 10, use a conditional branch (4th page -> item,  quantity 10) And that way it will seem more realistic 'coz you have proof. :D

Rep: +0/-0Level 88
I beat Twilight Princess faster than you
There are three ways I can think of to do it: