RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
Ending Conversation and not being able to restart it.

Rep: +0/-0Level 88
Ok, I'm new to this RPG XP maker and only know what I've learned through using the program and teaching myself. I know some of the basics.  Here I will try to explain what I want to happen.

Your player walks into a room which triggers a conversation. This is all good. Then the character that auto started the conversation is supposed walk to where I want him to go after the conversation. He does this, but the conversation starts over. I need to know how to cut off a conversation and make it so I can't repeat it. The contains a choice of yes or no, if that has anything to do with it.

Rep:
Level 88
I'm back :P
because its an autostart command it will autostart from the beginning. use the event local switch and turn A on. make a new page, with the same character, and under preconditions, have it set to local switch A on.

? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? The nice kind of alien~
Rep:
Level 92
Martian - Occasionally kind
Click on my sig for a tutorial if you want to learn the concept of a switch.

~Genma
because its an autostart command it will autostart from the beginning. use the event local switch and turn A on. make a new page, with the same character, and under preconditions, have it set to local switch A on.