The RPG Maker Resource Kit

RMRK RPG Maker Creation => VX => VX Scripts Database => Topic started by: umbrageous on June 13, 2009, 08:36:45 PM

Title: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on June 13, 2009, 08:36:45 PM
Features
Code: [Select]
Commands valid for skills, Items and weapons:
____________________________________________________________________
Ranged (That command says to script, that weapon, skill or item is ranged)
Graphic = X (Change X for character name, default is nil)
Index = X (Change X for character index, default is 0)
Speed = X (Change X for movement speed of projectile, default is 6)
Range = X (Change X for distance that performed for the projectile, default is 5)
Delay = X (Change X for delay of projectile, default is 60)
Shot SE = X (Change X for SE name that is played when attack, default is nil)
Path = X (Change X for:
Line (The projectile will move in straight line (that is default));
Circle (The projectile will move around the player);
Boom (The projectile will move forward and come back, like a boomerang);
Jump (The projectile will jump 2 squares forward (like Axe of Castlevania));
Random (The projectile will walk randomly on map) )
Attack Character = X (Change X for character name of character attacking)
Attack Index = X (Change X for index of character attacking)
Don’t Show Icon (This command says to script don’t show the icons of weapon when attack)
Commands valid only for Skills and Items:
Explosive (That command, says to script, that is a explosive skill or item)
Area = X (Change X for area (in tiles) that explosion affects the enemies, default is 3)
Command valid only for items:
Is Ammo (This command says to script, that item is an ammo used for weapons)
Bomb (This command says to script, that item is a bomb)
Commands valid only for weapons:
Combo Hits = X (Change X for number of hits needed to gets a combo damage, default is 5)
Combo Rate = X (Change X  for % of chance to get a combo damage, default is 75%)
Attack Speed = X (Change X for a speed (in frames) of attack)
Ammo List = X,Y,Z… (Change values (separated by comma ) to ids of items that can be used as ammos for this weapon)
Overkilleable (Turn on the overkill to this weapon, if overkill is not sated to be always)
Commands valid only for armors:
Defense Rate = X (Change X for defense rate (in %) that shield block attacks for enemies, default is 50%)
Reflect Rate = X (Change X to reflect damage rate (in%), the rate is added for each armor equipped, default is 0%)
Commands valid only for states:
Animation = X (Change X for a animation id of state, default is 0)
Walk Slower (That command says to script, that state makes player or enemy walk slower)
Walk Faster (That command says to script, that state makes player or enemy walk faster)
Don’t Walk (That command says to script, that state makes player or enemy don’t walk)
Confusion (That command says to script, that state makes player talk randomly)
Duration = X (Change X for duration (in frames) that actor stay infected, default is 300)
Commands valid only for enemies:
Char Name = X (Change X for a name of the character)
Char Index = X (Change X for a index of the character)
Attack Animation = X (Change X to ID of animation for attack of enemy)
Die Animation = X (Change X to ID of animation that will showed when enemy dies)
Die SE = X (Change X to a SE name that will played when enemy dies)
Weapon Icon = X (Change X for the Index of a icon that be showed like a weapon when enemy attack)
Shield Icon = X (Change X for the Index of icon that will be showed like a shield when enemy defend)
Defense Rate = X (Change X to defense rate (in %) of the enemy, default is 50%)
Reflect Rate = X (Change X to reflect damage rate (in%) of enemy, default is 0%)
Follow Range = X (Change X for a range that enemy follows the actors)
Respawn = X (Change X for a delay that enemy respawn in map)
Move Speed = X (Change X for a speed for character of enemy on map)
Attack Speed = X (Change X for a speed (in frames) of attack)
Aggressiveness = X (Change X for a value between 0 and 5 to monster attack and run away)
That commands, you need put on comments of events on map:
Enemy X (Change X for an ID of a monster in Database)
Die Self Switch A (Turn on the Self Switch A when enemy dies)
Die Self Switch B (Turn on the Self Switch B when enemy dies)
Die Self Switch C (Turn on the Self Switch C when enemy dies)
Die Self Switch D (Turn on the Self Switch D when enemy dies)
Die Switch X (Turn on the Switch X when enemy dies)
Die Variable X (Increase +1 to variable X)
Respawn X (Change X for a delay (in frames) that enemy reborn)
Follow (That command makes the enemy follow the player automatically)
Kill With Weapon X (The enemy will die only if be attacked with weapon X)
Kill With Skill X (The enemy will die only if be attacked with skill X)
Kill With Item X (The enemy will die only if be attacked with item X)
Object (Makes the enemy be an object, and impossible to kill)
Puzzle (Makes the enemy be a puzzle, it can be killed but allies don’t follow it, the damage and hp bar is not showed)
Boss X (Shows the Boss HP Bar with X bars)
Force Update (Ignore the Anti-Lag and update the event even it is out of screen)
How to attack: Press A
How to Defend: Press and hold S
How to hotkey skills: Highlight the desired skill in the skill menu and press either 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.
How to use hotkeyed skills: While on the map OUT of the menu, press either 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 depending on what skill you desire to use.
How to hotkey items: Highlight the desired item and press either Q, W, E.
How to use hotkeyed items: On the map press either Q, W, E depending on the desired item.
· To create a Dead Sprite for allies when it dies, put in the “Graphics/Characters”  folder an image named: $X_Dead, where X is the name of the character.

· To change the group order, press Tab.

· To change allies’ actions, hold Control and press Tab to change action, and Enter to change actor.

· To get a overkill, the last damage must be greater than double of rest of enemy hp.

· To steal an enemy, hit him until his hp be less than 15%, so his hp bar will be yellow. When it happen, press C on enemy. You will steal him, if success, a balloon will appear above actor’s head with the icon of the stolen item, if fail, nothing will happen and the enemy’s hp bar will turns red again.


Download
Spoiler for:
http://vampyrcoders.net/data/scripts/Vampyr%20SBABS%2012.zip



http://vampyrcoders.net/

Offline. Get it from here (http://rmrk.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=33456.0;attach=21879) for now.


Credit: Vlad


modern algebra edit - attached Vampyr SBABS 12.1 to this post since the vampyr coders site went down
Title: Re: Requiem ABS
Post by: sinkay101 on June 14, 2009, 03:33:38 PM
It looks cool so yea good find,but sadly I can' use it in my creations. ;9
Title: Re: Requiem ABS
Post by: Countdown on August 06, 2009, 03:24:58 AM
I get an error when I use the bow. Says: Script 'Requiem ABS 7' line 2061: LocalJumpError occurred. Unexpected next.
Title: Re: Requiem ABS 9
Post by: umbrageous on August 16, 2009, 06:21:32 PM
Oh I guess I should Update this. Their on Their 9th Version Now.
EDIT: Updated
Title: Re: Requiem ABS 9
Post by: modern algebra on August 16, 2009, 09:45:03 PM
Wow, 9 versions. Very cool :)
Title: Re: Requiem ABS 9
Post by: Fizzly on August 17, 2009, 06:22:19 PM
Links are broken. Can you reup them?
Title: Re: Requiem ABS 9
Post by: Grafikal on August 17, 2009, 06:49:29 PM
Go to the website. duh

And it's definitely not broken. Learn to use a mouse.
Title: Re: Requiem ABS 9
Post by: modern algebra on August 17, 2009, 06:54:10 PM
Yeah, the download link doesn't bring you to the download, but you can find the script by following the link to the site.
Title: Re: Requiem ABS 9
Post by: Grafikal on August 17, 2009, 07:33:34 PM
i clicked save as and it works fine(just now on my windows)

at work, when i last posted here, all i did was click it, it brought me to a blank page then a few seconds later started the download. (on a mac)
Title: Re: Requiem ABS 9
Post by: Fizzly on August 20, 2009, 10:00:25 PM
This ABS is soo great, really. :) Just cool. Thanks for the creator!
Title: Re: Requiem ABS 9
Post by: umbrageous on August 21, 2009, 02:20:39 AM
Yes Vlad is a Great Scripter. Also His Freaking amazing Looking Net GAming system is coming out
SOON IVE BEEN WAITING FOR FORVER.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on September 21, 2009, 01:30:14 AM
Large Update to the ABS Including a name Change
Spoiler for:
September 20th

Added message balloons to skills;
Added animation sprites when character attack;
Added Flying monsters;
Enhanced Hud;
Fixed minor bugs
September 1st

Fixed error when add new chars to party;
August

Added auto mount skill hotkeys;
Added comment “Follow” again (the enemy will follow the player only with this comment);
Added option to turn On / Off the Squad Battle;
Fixed Level-Up animation bug;
Fixed “Disposed Sprite” Bug and group change order key;
Fixed Puzzle and Object Events movements;
Fixed HUD;
Fixed Game.exe Error;
Added New Input Module (Requiem Keyboard);
Fixed some bugs of Anti-Lag;
Added EMPTY Area;
Party can have more then 4 members (Causes Lag);
New Sprite for Damage;
Fixed some bugs of Monsters;
July

Added Exp Bar;
Added Weapons and Shields to monster class;
Fixed bug of non-animation of the Bomb;
A lot of bugs fixed ;
Added class Game Monster;
Monsters now can be potables on map by areas;
Game Monster reduces the lag and is automatically;
Bug of Multiple damage for ranged skills fixed;
June

Fixed bug of non-use shield;
Fixed bug of “x” from Extended Movements when ally die;
Fixed double-actor bug;
Fixed HUD Bug when double-actor;
Fixed “piece =” error;
Added SBABS module (use all party members at the same time in-battle);
Added paths for the ranged skills and items;
Added ranged weapons without ammo usage;
Fixed bugs;
Added Confusion commando for states (makes actor walk randomly)
April

Added Requiem Masterpiece 1.2;
Added a ABSConfig.ini in Requiem’s Folder, to configure some hidden configurations of ABS;
Added Reflect Damage;
Enhanced Anti-Lag;
Modification of some parts of code;
March

Added REQUIEM MASTERPIECE, a module that will be used to enhance the compatibility of all Requiem’s Scripts;
Game.exe stopped work fixed;
HUD remodeled, now allows to use PNG;
Recreation of damage method;
Monsters now can show weapons and shields sprites;
added new commands for configuration;
Fixed a lot of bugs;
Anti-Lag method enhanced;
Added Auto EXP and Gold generation for enemies;
Added option to player attack using shield at same time;

Download Link Updated
Title: Re: Requiem ABS 9
Post by: Grafikal on September 21, 2009, 01:33:20 AM
I'm curious. Is the screenshot on his website the new Enhanced HUD? It looks the same, I think... It's been a while though. If not, could you upload a quick shot of that, please?
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on September 21, 2009, 01:38:38 AM
Haha, Its a small HUD update.

New:
(http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/4083/vampyr.png)





Old:
(https://94qpfg.bay.livefilestore.com/y1mRtIksLLYhF6ldtgzl5AQDPcdDkPoTESzN0R6gBrx4r2aDZ38J_jT7P2JGV8XCnXJeI871MuTbs_nsEOYoN8LWxJ1LGfH9tmWoFJ07QHcLRVAJzkiFXCAMiBKcwIL21DkRSww6OnhYtrrKSQ_qSJAYA/ABS%209[6].png)
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: ciwiaf on September 22, 2009, 08:24:35 AM
is it possible to turn off the hud during a cutscene? how can i do that?
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on September 22, 2009, 11:29:59 PM
I believe the Hud is Control Switch One, so turn that off and it should turn off the hud as well
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: ciwiaf on September 23, 2009, 03:06:37 AM
I believe the Hud is Control Switch One, so turn that off and it should turn off the hud as well

im sorry, but im kinda new to this. how can i do that? can you give me step by step procedure? sorry for being such a noob. . .
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Grafikal on September 23, 2009, 03:09:55 AM
name switch0001 something and if you want the HUD off, turn that switch on. I would assume the HUD is on by default and that switch is off by default, so common sense says to turn the switch ON to turn the HUD off.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Cascading Dragon on September 23, 2009, 03:13:22 AM
Loving this system. :D

Also, grafikal, when do we ever use common sense? Its a rare thing to see these days.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: ciwiaf on September 25, 2009, 12:05:17 PM
name switch0001 something and if you want the HUD off, turn that switch on. I would assume the HUD is on by default and that switch is off by default, so common sense says to turn the switch ON to turn the HUD off.

it doesn't work.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on September 26, 2009, 01:04:37 PM
Oh, Heres the Fix i made for you.

In the Script Bloody HUD
 On Line 5: Change the switch to turn the hud off to what you want
then Turn that switch off/
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: SirJackRex on September 27, 2009, 03:15:34 PM
Spoiler for ignore:
Can someone help me?

I copied the scripts over to my game in the correct order, from the demo. Whenever I test play it though it gives me this error:
Script "Vampyr Keyboard" line 220: Runtime Error occurred.
GetProcAddress: InputInitialize or InputInitializeA

This is line 220, exactly as it is in the demo and in my game:
 InputInitialize = Win32API.new("Input", 'InputInitialize', 'LLLLLL', '')

And just in case, here are some of the preceding and following lines:
Code: [Select]
module Input
  
  @time = Array.new(256, 0)
  @press = Array.new(256, false)
  @trigger = Array.new(256, false)
  @repeat = Array.new(256, false)
  @release = Array.new(256, false)
  @dirs = [0, 0]
  
  InputInitialize = Win32API.new("Input", 'InputInitialize', 'LLLLLL', '')
  InputUpdate = Win32API.new("Input", 'InputUpdate', '', '')
  
  InputInitialize.call(@time.object_id, @press.object_id, @trigger.object_id,
  @repeat.object_id,  @release.object_id, @dirs.object_id)

I don't script and have no clue what that error means, would really appreciate any help, thanks.

EDIT: I didn't notice the Howto at first, but I don't have word 2007. Can someone save that as any format other than Docx and upload it for me?  :)
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on September 27, 2009, 03:48:43 PM
Heres a .pdf
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: SirJackRex on September 27, 2009, 03:52:51 PM
Heres a .pdf


Thank you man! rep+
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: ciwiaf on September 28, 2009, 11:11:10 AM
Oh, Heres the Fix i made for you.

In the Script Bloody HUD
 On Line 5: Change the switch to turn the hud off to what you want
then Turn that switch off/

THNX ALOT!!
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on September 28, 2009, 11:07:03 PM
Np brosky.

I dont think there will be an update for a couple weeks or so, i mean with the new net gaming script and all
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: atiebatie99 on October 06, 2009, 03:14:36 PM
Nice script :D but i get the same error as Ko?ciuszko

Spoiler for:
Can someone help me?

I copied the scripts over to my game in the correct order, from the demo. Whenever I test play it though it gives me this error:
Script "Vampyr Keyboard" line 299: Runtime Error occurred.
GetProcAddress: InputInitialize or InputInitializeA

This is line 220, exactly as it is in the demo and in my game:
 InputInitialize = Win32API.new("Input", 'InputInitialize', 'LLLLLL', '')

And just in case, here are some of the preceding and following lines:
Code: [Select]
Code:
module Input
  
  @time = Array.new(256, 0)
  @press = Array.new(256, false)
  @trigger = Array.new(256, false)
  @repeat = Array.new(256, false)
  @release = Array.new(256, false)
  @dirs = [0, 0]
  
  InputInitialize = Win32API.new("Input", 'InputInitialize', 'LLLLLL', '')
  InputUpdate = Win32API.new("Input", 'InputUpdate', '', '')
  
  InputInitialize.call(@time.object_id, @press.object_id, @trigger.object_id,
  @repeat.object_id,  @release.object_id, @dirs.object_id)

I don't script and have no clue what that error means, would really appreciate any help, thanks.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: SirJackRex on October 08, 2009, 04:23:45 AM
I just built my game on top of the demo because I could never find out how to fix that.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: atiebatie99 on October 08, 2009, 05:02:07 PM
So what!? maybe can MA or Grafikal help...
So can somebody help!?

greetzz
atiebatie99
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: modern algebra on October 08, 2009, 07:23:45 PM
I've never looked at the script, but is there a dll included in the demo? Possibly named Input.dll - it would likely be in the main folder of the demo. If there is, you would need to put that in your new game folder.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: SirJackRex on October 08, 2009, 08:11:43 PM
I've never looked at the script, but is there a dll included in the demo? Possibly named Input.dll - it would likely be in the main folder of the demo. If there is, you would need to put that in your new game folder.

Oh shiet you're right Modern, awesome and thanks. :)
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on October 08, 2009, 10:58:51 PM
Oh Sorry Guys, I was looking up the error because I had never gotten it before. I built my game ontop of the Demo but yes i suppose Input Dll Will do it.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: atiebatie99 on October 09, 2009, 03:40:42 PM
Tnx guys  :D but how can I that (I thin a catterpillar script ???) erase it that the party you follow?

greetzz
atiebatie99
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on October 14, 2009, 11:38:59 PM
Well I got your pm, sorry I hadnt looked at this sooner.

I know you may want to turn off the catepillar script, but that means you want only one party member Correct? Because if the party members arent following then they arent fighting, in which case they're almost useless. but if you dont want anyone following the main character go to

Press F9 Or Open Your Database> Go to the System Tab > In the System Tab where it Says Intial Party - at the top left, Delete the characters that you dont want following your main character
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: atiebatie99 on October 16, 2009, 02:40:17 PM
tnx for fast RE.
But I didn't mean that, I want just all members but not in the map only in the menu and to switch with the players...

greetz
atiebatie99
 
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Raphie123 on October 16, 2009, 09:35:16 PM
I think I know what you mean.. If you got the very last version of the SBABS script (nammed Vampyr SBABS), in the script named "Vampyr SBABS" (in the Script Editor), you're suppose to have at line 29 (if you didn't modified the script), something like that :
Code: [Select]
# Use Squad battle?
USE_SBABS = true

Just turn it to False, it will turn off the squad battle, so you'll have all your member in the party, but they will not fight (I think). I didn't tried it out, but I think that's what you want.

Tell me if you need more help.

Raphie123  :blizj:
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: atiebatie99 on October 17, 2009, 08:46:47 AM
tnx but it didn't work... tried out and it didn't work:(

greetz
atiebatie99
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on October 18, 2009, 04:27:55 AM
Sorry Atie I dont think its possible to do that then...
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Grafikal on October 18, 2009, 07:03:41 AM
I can't understand you, but if you're asking if you can have teammates follow you without attacking everything insight at certain points, just find a catapillar script and turn it ON and the ABS OFF (with the HUD on) whenever you don't want them to attack. Then switch them back to opposite and stuff. In theory it would work, don't know if it will though. No, I don't have a link to a catapillar script at the moment either, sorryyy
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: atiebatie99 on October 18, 2009, 08:54:53 AM
just like this... ;D
I made it in to parts...
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on October 18, 2009, 02:56:17 PM
I understood what you were saying, but im not sure how to do that lol, I just dont think you can do that with this script...
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: atiebatie99 on October 18, 2009, 03:37:20 PM
damn :(

and one of the other versions?

greetzz
atiebatie99
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: SirJackRex on October 19, 2009, 05:30:47 AM
Would it be possible to have it display a different HUD graphic set if a different switch was set on? So take for example, HUD1 is assigned to the default Switch 10, and then HUD2 is set to Switch 11. Turn off 10 and turn on 11 and it now displays the different graphics.

Without digging into the main script, anyone know of a way you could do this?
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on October 19, 2009, 11:13:37 AM
You dont touch the script at all, just go to the System folder of your Project Files and the Replace the HUD Images with the ones you want, they have to have the same name of course.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: SirJackRex on October 19, 2009, 02:31:52 PM
You dont touch the script at all, just go to the System folder of your Project Files and the Replace the HUD Images with the ones you want, they have to have the same name of course.

No I realize that, but is there a way to have two sets of HUD graphics for different parts of the a game?
Take for example, you have two playable characters and each have a different HUD.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Grafikal on February 12, 2010, 11:20:23 PM
site down.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Xzygon on February 12, 2010, 11:45:05 PM
site down.
Actually, no. Site's up. Wrong site link, though. It's at http://vampyrcoders.net (http://vampyrcoders.net)
Of course, no one has said that Vlad updated his site. Well, now I have. Download the new SBABS 12 there.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Grafikal on February 13, 2010, 01:20:30 AM
Ah, very cool. Well whenever he puts his SBAS back up on that new hosted site I hope we get an update.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: modern algebra on February 13, 2010, 01:43:34 AM
it's there, under list of scripts
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Grafikal on February 13, 2010, 01:45:43 AM
O_O I must've missed it the first time. I was looking in the obvious place - where there was a link directly to the SBABS (except not). lol
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: umbrageous on February 16, 2010, 10:09:40 PM
Updated. Sorry about that, had no idea about the new site
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Nathanael on October 28, 2010, 06:23:42 PM
The site has expired. .
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Gracie on December 01, 2010, 01:03:52 PM
Sorry if this counts as necro posting but could somebody please post this script as a .zip attachment please?
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: modern algebra on December 01, 2010, 02:45:48 PM
Here, I attached it to the first post: Vampyr SBABS 12.1 (http://rmrk.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=33456.0;attach=21879)

I don't know if it's the latest version or anything, just went googling.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Gracie on December 01, 2010, 02:48:48 PM
How the hell did I not see that >.>
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: modern algebra on December 01, 2010, 02:57:59 PM
haha, I just did it when you asked. It wasn't there before.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Gracie on December 01, 2010, 02:58:42 PM
Damn... I feel foolish now.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Infinate X on May 21, 2011, 09:17:21 PM
I hope I didn't get a virus from the link because it brought me to a domain site and said I won something...
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: pacdiggity on May 21, 2011, 10:59:16 PM
Well...
What did you win? Was it an ABS?
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: DoctorTodd on July 16, 2011, 12:32:46 AM
Cool but I must be retarded or something because I can't get the ammo to work and when I hit the attack button with an ammo needing gun it gives me an error. Yes I do have the required ammo in the inventory.   
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Xearoth93z on July 23, 2011, 07:46:54 PM
I get an error when I start the game.  I hit new game, a small cutscene starts, then when it ends this appears:

Script 'Vampyr SBABS' line 4571: NoMethodError Occurred
undefined method 'compact' for nil:NilClass

What can I do to fix this ?

I noticed it only does this during a transfer event and when I open my menu.


Nvm.  Incompatibility issues.  Fixed :)
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: digdarkevil on August 20, 2011, 01:55:18 AM
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: IneedHELP! on September 01, 2011, 12:26:01 PM
Um, this happens for all the abs when I try the demo, um

well the demo ain't work FOR ME cause when I try to play, a error noise appears but no eror screen help plz same with CRISAEGRIMS ABS :P
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Vikoss on December 10, 2011, 04:39:30 PM
Um, this happens for all the abs when I try the demo, um

well the demo ain't work FOR ME cause when I try to play, a error noise appears but no eror screen help plz same with CRISAEGRIMS ABS :P

I got the same error, anyone knows how to fix it?
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: DoctorTodd on December 10, 2011, 05:20:32 PM
Open Game.ini does it say Library=RGSS202E.dll or are some of the numbers different. If this is the case it was made with the Japanese version, Simply change it to Library=RGSS202E.dl instead. 
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Paxni on December 21, 2011, 01:36:36 AM
Okay, so I know this has probably been dead for awhile, but I have a question regarding this script.  I got it to work entirely fine, just one thing: how do I change the enemy graphics?  I understand that I have to change the X in the notes of an enemy to change it, but I don't know which sprite is the correct one to use what I'm looking for.  I wanna change it to a soldier like in the beginning charsets in 'People4.'  Any help?
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Xzygon on December 23, 2011, 04:57:17 PM
Put in the Notebox
Character = People4
Index = 7 (Or 8, don't remember how it went)
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Paxni on December 24, 2011, 08:36:24 PM
That, uh, well it didn't work.  The Note Box reads:
"Respawn = 300
Weapon Icon = 2
Die SE = Enemy1_Die
Steal List = i1,i4
Steal Rate = 50
Aggressiveness = 10
Character = People4
Index = 8"

The sprite shows up as blank.
Title: Re: Vampyr SBABS
Post by: Xzygon on December 26, 2011, 02:10:58 AM
8's probably too much. Did you try 7?
In fact, it might even be Character Index = 7 or 8.
I don't remember the exact naming Vlad used for every version.