RMRK is retiring.
Registration is disabled. The site will remain online, but eventually become a read-only archive. More information.

RMRK.net has nothing to do with Blockchains, Cryptocurrency or NFTs. We have been around since the early 2000s, but there is a new group using the RMRK name that deals with those things. We have nothing to do with them.
NFTs are a scam, and if somebody is trying to persuade you to buy or invest in crypto/blockchain/NFT content, please turn them down and save your money. See this video for more information.
[Music] Evildrspock - Compositions (finished, & in-progress)

Rep:
Level 66
RMRK Junior
Here are two songs I've worked on recently.  I compose completely with Cakewalk Sonar x1 Producer, out of the box (I learned with Cakewalk Homestudio 2).  I am self-taught guitar/piano, and enjoy writing all sorts of compositions.  Both of these current works were based off of guitar musings I came up with, and have atttempted to infuse into a song.  They are not complete, I want input on what's good/bad, where you would like to hear the songs progress to, etc.

I know I need to learn/practice my mixing and post production, usually I just bang out straight composition with some effects.  Maybe it's laziness, it's just a groove I've fallen into over the years; I tend to be too impatient.

"Progress"
So this song has really 2 1/2 parts I crammed together.  The intro doesn't mesh with the beginning due to different timing/tempo, but i want it to, so I experimented with combining the intro with the 2nd part's different timing.  also, the climactic break at 2:04 changes tempo, and it played naturally that way when I played the guitar live.  However, this is me sequencing the how I play the guitar, to figure out the timing/etc, so slowing down the tempo was the only way I could get it to run the way it does.  Anybody with ideas about what my intuition wanted me to do let me know.